List: Your new matatu terminus in Nairobi


As Kenyans plan for the festive season, the capital Nairobi is on the minds of many either as a destination or connection.

However, many might get stranded in the city centre following implementation of the matatu ban by the Nairobi City County government.

Public service vehicles, including long-distance buses, are among those banned from the CBD.

Therefore, prepare to board or be dropped off at the following new termini, as ordered by Mike Sonko administration:

  • Waiyaki Way/Uhuru Highway, Kipande Road and Limuru Road: Murang’a Road (Fig Tree) Terminus A.
  • Thika Road, Kiambu and Ruiru Road: Fig Tree Terminus B.
  • Jogoo Road and Lusaka Road: Muthurwa bus terminus.
  • Juja Road, Ring Road Ngara and Park Road: Ngara bus terminus.
  • Mombasa Road and Langata Road: Hakati terminus.
  • Ngong Road: Retained at Railways terminus.
  • High capacity PSVs taking people upcountry: Machakos terminus.
  • City Hoppa, Kenya Bus Services, which are on multiple routes within the city, will be stationed at Central Bus Station.


What Are Your Thoughts

Share with us what you think about this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here